Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Student Resources in Context
A resource that offers easy access to a selection of reference, periodicals and newspapers, primary documents, creative works, and multimedia.
Largest freely available archive of online books about religion, mythology, folklore and the esoteric on the Internet. The site is dedicated to religious tolerance and scholarship, and has the largest readership of any similar site on the web.
Virtual Religion Index
Analyzes & highlights important content of religion-related websites. Arrangement is topical and covers such aspects of religious studies as archaeology, sociology, psychology, philosophy, as well as major world religious traditions.
World Religions Photo Library
World Religions Photo Library specialises in the major faiths of Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Buddhism, Judaism and Sikhism - places of worship, rites of passage and sacred sites. Stock also includes minority religions, ancient and modern cults, sacred foods, festivals plus ecclesiastical and votive objects.
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Expanded Academic ASAP
A database for arts, humanities, social science, science and technology research, it includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
Points of View Reference Center
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides topics, each with an overview (objective background/ description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. It also offers guides to debate, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
ProQuest Newsstand Complete
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times (1999 to present), The Times of London (index and abstract only), the Wall Street Journal (1984 to present), and the StarTribune of Minneapolis (1986 to present).
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.