American Psychological Association
Official web site of the American Psychological Association.
Mental Health Associaton of Minnesota
The Mental Health Association of Minnesota helps individuals to access services, or problem-solve a situation, on a one-to-one basis.
History of Psychology
This site serves as a gateway to over 1000 sites regarding the history of psychology.
National Alliance on Mental Illness
National Alliance on Mental Illness is the "nation’s largest grassroots mental health organization dedicated to building better lives for the millions of Americans affected by mental illness."
National Library of Medicine
National Library of Medicine serves as a national information resource for the public, patients, and families by providing electronic access to reliable health information issued by the National Institutes of Health and other trusted sources.
The APA's source for sharing current news regarding psychology.
A source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
This resource, (formerly titled Psychology Journals) provides citations, abstracts and selected full text articles on psychology and related disciplines.
Social Services Abstracts
A resource for Community Social Services students, this database contains only abstracts (summaries). If you'd like to request the article and are unfamiliar with interlibrary loan, please contact a librarian.
Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Expanded Academic ASAP
A database for arts, humanities, social science, science and technology research, it includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders fifth edition is available in print in both SCC libraries at this call number: RC455.2.C4 D54 2013.