Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Science Reference Center
A comprehensive research database that provides full text access to science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
FoodSafety.gov is the gateway to food safety information provided by government agencies.
National Institutes of Health
The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research.
Providing easy, online access to government information on food and human nutrition for consumers.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
The official Food and Drug Administration website.
USDA Food Guidelines
Choose My Plate offers personalized eating plans, interactive tools to help you plan and assess your food choices.
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times (1999 to present), The Times of London (index and abstract only), the Wall Street Journal (1984 to present), and the StarTribune of Minneapolis (1986 to present).
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Consumer Health Complete
Provides full text content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspective of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine.
Expanded Academic ASAP
A database for arts, humanities, social science, science and technology research, it includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
General Science Collection
A well rounded science collection of in-depth information for scientific research needs. This consists of over 200 journal references encompassing the most popular scientific titles.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Provides access to many full-text, consumer health magazines, and searchable full text for current, health-related pamphlets and health reference books. Also includes Clinical Reference Systems reports, the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, and the Merriam-Webster’s Medical Desk Dictionary.
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files