Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
This site provides dictionaries in English, English for Learners, French, German, Spanish, and Italian, as well as a thesaurus and word games.
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Mind Map- Credo Reference
The Mind Map tool helps you connect concepts visually. Just type in a keyword, and the tool will map it. You'll need to log in with your StarID and password, if accessing from off campus.
MLA Style Center
The MLA Style Center, published by the Modern Language Association, is the only authorized Web site about MLA style. This free, evolving resource is designed as a companion to the eighth edition of the MLA Handbook.
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Expanded Academic ASAP
A database for arts, humanities, social science, science and technology research, it includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
Points of View Reference Center
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides topics, each with an overview (objective background/ description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. It also offers guides to debate, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
ProQuest Newsstand Complete
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times (1999 to present), The Times of London (index and abstract only), the Wall Street Journal (1984 to present), and the StarTribune of Minneapolis (1986 to present).
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
Feature Films for Education
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. The Collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. NOTE: This Collection is limited to classroom use and personal use. This Collection cannot be used for Campus Screening (Not for Public Events) NOTE: If you have issues playing a film, clean all your browse history, cache, and cookies.