The Census Bureau conducts nearly one hundred surveys and censuses every year. That information is available on this website.
Here you will find data, tools, and resources to conduct research, develop web and mobile applications, design data visualizations, and more.
"The Economic Census is the U.S. Government's official five-year measure of American business and the economy. It is conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, and response is required by law."
Fed in Print
This database provides access to research published by the Board of Governors and all 12 Federal Reserve Banks. Coverage includes the core economic reviews, as well as specialized regional and international publications, working papers, and annual report essays. Also included are selected speeches, community development publications, and conference papers.
Federal Reserve System Online
The Federal Reserve is the central bank of the United States. The Fed has web sites that are national in scope and regional.
FRASER preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents.
The official site for the Internal Revenue Service of the United States government.
U.S. Department of Treasury
The official site for the U.S. Treasury. Includes educational resources.
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Business Source Premier
Business research database with full text and peer-reviewed titles on all aspects of business.
Business Source Premier: Business Search Interface
Database of economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research.
A provider of business and consumer information for students, job seekers and researchers.
Regional Business News
Regional Business database with full text coverage of journals, newspapers and newswires.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal primarily covers American economic and international business topics, and financial news and issues.
Compelling and data-driven stories about subjects of importance
Federal Reserve Bank of St.Louis Economic Data
Peterson Institute for International Economics
The Peterson Institute for International Economics is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research institution devoted to the study of international economic policy.
Pew Research Global Attitudes project
The Pew Research Center’s Global Attitudes Project conducts public opinion surveys around the world on a broad array of subjects ranging from people’s assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day.
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files