A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Expanded Academic ASAP
A database for arts, humanities, social science, science and technology research, it includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
General Science Collection
A well rounded science collection of in-depth information for scientific research needs. This consists of over 200 journal references encompassing the most popular scientific titles.
PLoS (Public Library of Science) is a non-profit publisher of Open Access materials in the scientific arena.
Has content that specifically addresses the needs of college and university libraries.
Chemical and Drug Information
Part of National Library of Medicine. Information on 400,000+ chemicals including synonyms and structures.
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
Science Reference Center
A comprehensive research database that provides full text access to science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files
This website is very useful for readers seeking information on the chemical elements.
Eric Weisstein's World of Chemistry
Eric Weisstein's World of Science is written and maintained by the author as a public service for scientific knowledge and education. Although it is often difficult to find explanations for technical subjects that are both clear and accessible, this web site bridges the gap by placing an interlinked framework of mathematical exposition and illustrative examples at the fingertips of every internet user.
This site provides many different types of conversion charts and calculators for math and science students.
National Academy of Sciences
The National Academy of Sciences (NAS) is a private, non-profit society of distinguished scholars engaged in scientific and engineering research, dedicated to the furtherance of science and technology and to their use for the public good.
Photographic Periodic Table of the Elements
There's a whole lot of stuff here, many thousands of pages of text, stories, pictures, and data. Most of it you get to by clicking on the individual elements on the front page, or using the navigation bar the top of nearly every page.
PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay
ScienceResearch.com is a free, publicly available deep web search engine.
A gateway to authoritative, selected science information provided by U.S Government agencies, including research and development results.
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.
Video Version of Periodical Table
A high tech periodical table with clickable video clips about each element.
World of Chemistry
The World of Chemistry is appropriate for students taking high school or college chemistry, from introductory to advanced levels, and is easily applicable to different teaching approaches. It includes physics and Earth science components, and is also valuable for teachers seeking to review the subject matter.