Over 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, offer students, scholars, and practitioners a trusted foundation for a lifetime of work and research, with new articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
This is a general reference resource. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from many publishers of reference.
"The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services has begun 'liberating' health data through the Health Data Initiative -- making more and more data from HHS' vaults (from CMS, CDC, FDA and NIH, to name a few sources) easily available and accessible to the public and to innovators across the country."
Administration on Aging
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention
Minnesota Department of Corrections
Minnesota Center Against Violence and Abuse
National Network to End Domestic Violence
National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges
Bureau of Indian Affairs
Jane Addams Hull-House Museum
National Institute for Early Education Research
National Center for Education Statistics
Institute for Research on Poverty
Council on Social Work Education
Immigration Policy Center
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files
A resource for Community Social Services students, this database contains only abstracts (summaries). If you'd like to request the article and are unfamiliar with interlibrary loan, please contact a librarian.
Sociological Abstracts, and its companion file Social Services Abstracts, cover the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Interdisciplinary full text of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Expanded Academic ASAP
A database for arts, humanities, social science, science and technology research, it includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
This resource, (formerly titled Psychology Journals) provides citations, abstracts and selected full text articles on psychology and related disciplines.
A source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Center for Adoption Policy
Kaiser Family Foundation
National Alliance on Mental Illness
Health Outcomes in Minnesota
Rural Health Research Gateway
CASAColumbia- Addiction Education
Minnesota Governor's Council on Developmental Disabilities
Veterans Health Research Institute
Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs
U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
National Sexual Violence Resource Center
Substance Use in Minnesota
Minnesota Coalition for Battered Women
National Academy for State Health Policy
National Center for Children in Poverty
Minnesota Department of Human Services
Institute on Metropolitan Opportunity
National Gay and Lesbian Task Force
CLASP: Policy Solutions that Work for Low-Income People
Children's Defense Fund- Minnesota
Child Welfare Information Gateway
Children's Defense Fund- National
Child Welfare Leage of America
Future of Children
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services- Children's Bureau
Administration for Children and Families
Society for Research in Child Development
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
VideoLectures.NET is a free and open access educational video lectures repository. The lectures are given by distinguished scholars and scientists at the most important and prominent events like conferences, summer schools, workshops and science promotional events from many fields of Science.