South Central College

Tutorials for SCC Databases
Vendor Library Tutorials
Academic Search Premier - Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Provides a video tutorial overview of EBSCO database interface.  Tutorial is also available in PowerPoint.
Britannica Online Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial for Brittanic Online Database
Business Source Premier Tutorial
Demonstrates a basic search for the EBSCO database Business Source Premier.
CINAHL Basic Searching Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial for basic searching in CINAHL. Captions available.
CQ Researcher Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial for basic searching in CQ Researcher database.  Captions available.
Credo Basic Search Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial of basic searching in Credo database.
EBSCO - Basic Search Tutorial
Video tutorial for basic searching in Academic Search Premier.  Captions available.
LearningExpress Video Tutorial Some full text available Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video guide outlines basic functions of LearningExpress database.
Points Of View Reference Center Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
This tutorial demonstrates the features of EBSCO's Points of View Reference Center database.
ProQuest Basic Search Tutorial Resource contains video Resource contains audio
Video tutorial of a basic search in the ProQuest database platform.
Ask A Librarian

SPRING Virtual Hours:
Monday - Friday 8 am - 4 pm
 
Email: library@southcentral.edu
Phone: 507-389-7245
AskMN - 24/7 librarian assistance: http://www.askmn.org


Powered by SubjectsPlus

Faibault Campus
1225 Third Street SW
Faribault, MN 55021
Toll Free: 800-442-0391

North Mankato
1920 Lee Boulevard
North Mankato, MN 56003
Local: 507-389-7200
Toll Free 800-722-9359

South Central Online
Web: online.southcentral.edu
Email: online@southcentral.edu
Login: Desire2Learn

For TTY communication, contact the Minnesota Relay Service at 7-1-1 or 1-800-627-3529.
SCC is an affirmative action equal opportunity employer/educator. Non Discrimination Policy
Home  |   Current Students Sitemap
Copyright © 1995-2019 South Central College . All Rights Reserved
Member of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities System