"The ACA is a not-for-profit virtual professional association with actual presence in the world of communication scholars and practitioners."
Center for Media Literacy
The Center for Media Literacy's mission is to provide educational resources and promote media literacy education.
This is a collection of arts, humanities, sciences, and technical education videos and video clips.
Feature Films for Education
The Feature Films for Education Collection offers hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. The Collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. NOTE: This Collection is limited to classroom use and personal use. This Collection cannot be used for Campus Screening (Not for Public Events) NOTE: If you have issues playing a film, clean all your browse history, cache, and cookies.
This database provides academic and scholarly content focused on the fields of Communication and Mass Media. This should be the first choice of students in communication classes when research articles are required.
A source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
This resource, (formerly titled Psychology Journals) provides citations, abstracts and selected full text articles on psychology and related disciplines.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database that includes titles in fields such as: arts & literature, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, ethnic studies, language & linguistics, medical sciences, and physics.
Interdisciplinary full text of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
ProQuest Newsstand Complete
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes the New York Times (1999 to present), The Times of London (index and abstract only), the Wall Street Journal (1984 to present), and the StarTribune of Minneapolis (1986 to present).
SCC's collection of electronic books can be searched in this database.
Expanded Academic ASAP
A database for arts, humanities, social science, science and technology research, it includes scholarly journals, news magazines and newspapers.
Points of View Reference Center
Provides students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides topics, each with an overview (objective background/ description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. It also offers guides to debate, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
= Restricted resource
= Some full text
= OpenURL enabled
= Video files
= Audio files